Home JK Updates AJKPA Holds Elections for District Body Kupwara

AJKPA Holds Elections for District Body Kupwara

by admin
0 comment 3 views

Noor Ul Hasan Andrabi

Kupwara : All Jammu & Kashmir Patwar Association conducted elections for its district body Kupwara here on Saturday at TRC kupwara.

The elections were conducted by its Election Authority Kashmir Province under the chairmanship of Provincial President Shah Nissar at district headquarter Kupwara as per constitution of AJKPA. The elections, for which a notification was issued earlier, were held in free, fair and transparent manner via ballot mode.

Zahoor Ah Mir was elected as President, with Ehsan-ul-Anwar as Vice-president, Showkat Ah Bhat as Secretary, Sheikh Javid Iqbal as Publicity Secretary, Nisar Ah Dar as Accountant, Mohammad Iqbal Khan as Treasurer, AND Mohd Ashraf Shah , Ashraf Habeeb , Zahoor Ah Peer Ashiq Hussain Sheikh as Executive Members.

The elected members were administered oath of office responsibility and secrecy following which newly elected district President Zahoor Ah Mir presented vote of thanks.

Pertinently, other than the election authority, Shah Nisar, Ovais Gul and Mudasir Ahmad Wani UT vice-president Gh Nabi, Auditor General Ayaz Ah Wani acted as observers while as DP Srinagar Shafat Ahmad, DP Pulwama Gh Mohammad Sofi, DP Baramulla Noor Mohammad graced the occasion as special guests.

You may also like

Leave a Comment

JK Live Updates All Right Reserved. Designed and Developed NaSiR AsHraF